Agricultural Land Preservation Board


  • 3:30 p.m.
  • Second Tuesday of each month*
  • One Montgomery Plaza
    Suite 202
    Norristown, PA 19401
*No meeting in September

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All


  • Jonathan E. Rinde, Esq., Chair
  • John Corkum, Vice Chair
  • Brett Altman
  • Marla Hexter
  • Stephen C. Quigley


The Agricultural Land Preservation Board is commonly referred to as the farm board. The five-member board, appointed by the Montgomery County Commissioners, consists of two active farmers, one elected municipal official, one builder, and one
member-at-large, in accordance with state law.The board meets to prioritize farmland for preservation and to negotiate
values with farm owners.

For further information, contact Anne Leavitt-Gruberger at 610-278-3727.