Montgomery Awards Program

The Montgomery Awards Program is celebrating 50 years of excellence in 2017! This prestigious annual program recognizes the best in planning, design, and advocacy in Montgomery County. The program promotes awareness of outstanding design and innovative planning in our communities by awarding successful land developments, revitalization efforts, open space enhancements, environmental sustainability, and transportation improvements. It also recognizes citizens and organizations that have made significant and sustained contributions to planning in Montgomery County through a Planning Advocate Award. This year, we are pleased to partner with the Montgomery County Conservation District, which will present a 2017 Environmental Stewardship Award as part of the Montgomery Awards Program. This award recognizes a project completed in the past three years that exemplifies the practices of environmental stewardship and conservation for water and soil quality. Since 1967, the program has presented 196 awards that acknowledge the outstanding efforts and commitment of communities, organizations, and professionals in achieving excellence. Anyone may submit nominations. Contact Barry Jeffries at 610-278-3444 or Sarah Richardsen at 610-278-3757 for information on the program.

Montgomery Award

Eligibility & Criteria
Nomination Requirements

Planning Advocate Award

Eligibility & Suggested Criteria
Nomination Requirements

Environmental Stewardship Award

Eligibility Criteria
Nomination Requirements 


Congratulations to our 2016 winners!