Industrial Development Authority

The Industrial Development Authority (IDA) has assisted manufacturing firms, nonprofit (501(c)(3)) organizations, educational institutions and health care organizations, as well as water treatment plants and pollution control facilities. The IDA aims to maintain a high level of employment and create and maintain business opportunities.

How the IDA Works
1. Borrowing money from private sector financing institutions
2. Loaning this money to Montgomery County companies to finance projects
3. Securing below-market interest rates on loans that are tax-exempt to the lender

Board of Directors

Eric Pritchard, Esquire, Chair   Phone: 215-496-7241
E-mail: epritchard@kleinbard.com
Adam Silverman, Esquire, Vice Chair   Phone: 215-665-2161
E-mail: ASilverman@cozen.com
Elizabeth Moy, Secretary   Phone: 215-385-4239
Email: Beth.moy@gmail.com
Richard J. DePiano, Jr., Esquire, Treasurer   Phone: 610-688-6830 Ext 103
E-mail: rdepianojr@escalonmed.com
Jay M. Lankford   Phone: 610-416-7677
Email: lankfordjm@yahoo.com
Mr. Jason E. Salus   Phone: 610-278-3066
E-mail: jsalus@montcopa.org
 Mr. Bud Tyler Phone: 215-784-0861
E-mail: btyler@efgroup.com

Solicitor

Merle R Ochrach, Esq.  Phone: 215-661-0400
E-mail: mochrach@hrmml.com

Auditor

Mallie, LLP   Phone: 610-935-1420

Agendas and Minutes
View Industrial Development Authority Agendas and Minutes